Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:27 p.m. - 2007-07-16
Betty Goes Gothic
Connected again, at least for a little while, so I suppose I should type really fast before the system crashes again. I had no internet or e-mail last Thursday and Friday and then there was the black hole of slowest PC on the face of the Earth at home all weekend. I don't even bother with my world connections from home, it's just too frustrating. I think I want my own laptop when I leave my employment here. For even though there are many things that are unpleasant at least I have incredibly fast internet connections.

Much squee and happiness over a note left from a total stranger last week. It's very odd that I've been posting entries for a while, fervently wishing that someone would actually be reading and then when someone actually does I get worried about who they are. I must have spent an hour noodling through Diaryland trying to figure out who this person was and why they were reading my diary. Then, wouldn't you know it; I couldn't get on to post an entry about my great joy at having a reader. She's probably long gone by now, having given up on Betty's dead air space and the lack of Jell-o jiggling here.

In other interesting events, Polliwog #4 decided she wanted to go a little darker with her hair and so purchased 2 bottles of Foxy Brown permanent hair dye on Saturday. Poor thing has long, thick locks of beautiful hair and one bottle of color will not work. I donned the plastic gloves and glooped the dark mess on her head. When I was finished she invited me to use the leftovers and like a chicken being led to the chop I sat in the chair and let her massage the gloop into my hair. 45 minutes later we could have been on the cover of Goth Weekly magazine or maybe Emo Today. Black hair, completely black, total blackness. I'm talking really black. Not brown, not foxy, no shimmering highlights and no luxurious deep color. Black. Period. For weeks on end. This will be the one time when the hair color reaches maximum staying power.

The Polliwog is inconsolable. She wants instant re-growth. I told her that the black is better than the time I didn't hear the timer go off and my hair came out purple and definitely better than the time it came out bright orange instead of deep auburn. She goes back to school in four weeks, maybe it will calm down a bit before then. As for me, I have an almost irresistible urge to get many tattoos and wear bright red lipstick.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!