Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:30 a.m. - 2007-07-10
Betty and the Stinking Salmon Plan
Gah! The rest of our vacation was fun but I just don't feel like writing about it anymore. What I am right now is hungry. My stomach is growling, churning and protesting that it hasn't been fed in hours and is not happy. I am chewing cinnamon gum and drinking water trying to convince said stomach that it can wait another hour for sweet relief. Actually not sweet relief. Food relief would be the better term, I suppose. Yesterday I was stinking my lunch mates out of the cafeteria with some wonderful smoked salmon. I think it is fabulous but they said it was making them sick. So today I brought in the last serving and ate it for breakfast along with a mini bagel. I was in my office but no one shows up here until 10:30 or later so there was no one to complain about the fishy odor.

Lovely, lovely salmon. I read an article that advised eating fatty fish at least 3 times a week for heart health. I incorporated this into my master plan of living to be a very old woman and also a major pain in the tadpole's asses. Add the fish to my whole grain diet and stair master exercise plan and I get what I call "Mother's Revenge." Just imagine an 80 year old Betty blowing kisses from the Tour d'Eiffel, nibbling on chocolate in Lucerne, sipping Guinness in a pub in County Claire...wait a minute, that's Ed's fantasy...shopping for leather handbags in Madrid, (OK, that one's mine) you get the idea.

I need money and some kind of financial plan. Ideas anyone? Lets' make Betty independently wealthy...sounds good to me.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!