Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:40 p.m. - 2006-07-20
Where for art thou, BettyBigHead?
Betty...where have you been? I think it's best to ask where haven't I been in the past few months. Ed and I have taken a couple of weekend trips and the tadpoles have been extraordinarily busy this summer as well. One went to Europe for 2 weeks and will be moving up east to college in a few weeks. Another has been working at a day camp for autistic children and yet another has been working on her culinary skills cooking supper and baking cookies.

It looks like August will be just as busy. We are planning a BigHead family trip to see the Dale Chihuly exhibit at the Missouri Botanical Garden. The BigHead in-laws will be having a 50th anniversary party and then tadpole #2 leaves for Maine on September 1st. My family is growing smaller at last. I have weekends planned through September and October and I think things begin to slow down sometime around mid-November. How much longer can I keep this pace? I'm getting sleepy just thinking about it all.

My latest fitness regime involves bicycle riding. I go to a cycle fitness class every Monday evening then go on a 10 - 12 mile ride. It's a great deal of fun and I think I may sign up for the 3 day fund raising ride in September. I have also started doing some kick-boxing which gets out all that morning agression. The lady on the DVD keeps saying "pick a target and punch! punch! punch!" I imagine a different target every morning. You never know who it will be, but they sure are getting a beating.

I am falling asleep at my keyboard. I need to get up and do something physical. Maybe I'll haul the recycling to the basement. My life is so exciting...I'll write more when something worthwhile happens.

zzzzz...

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!