Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:32 p.m. - 2007-08-03
Betty and the Friday Update
Yay! Yay! for Friday and no work for 2 days. Sure. Tomorrow it's off to the dentist for our regular 6 month check up and then Sunday is a 20 mile bicycle ride getting ready for the big trip in September. In-between will be lots of loads of laundry as I haven't washed anything for two weeks (and I still haven't run out of underwear. Ha!.) What else? For some reason I feel compelled to cook like a crazy woman on the weekends. I think perhaps it will be eggplant parmesan for Saturday and oven fried chicken with tiny new potatoes on Sunday. I may stop at the farmer's market tomorrow morning and look for fresh green beans and maybe a couple of zucchini. After constant squash eating for weeks on end I kind of miss it.

Food detox has gone well this week. I slowed down on the exercise yesterday and today but still have had a weight loss. I am within 2 pounds of where I ought to be so I will continue being a healthy chooser of food for another week. I did stock up on 20 cartons of sugar-free yogurt the other day at the grocery. I walked in, grabbed the yogurt, paid and got out because you see, the grocery is a deadly place for a foodie like me. I can wonder the aisles for hours picking up things and reading labels and finding things I can't possibly pass up. I can also talk myself into buying things like chocolate covered peanuts and ice cream and candy bars because they speak to me as I pass by. Chocolate, caramel and nougat are my favorites. Stop! Stop! I must stop speaking of these horrible things. Anyhow, someone I work with was paying for her groceries and saw me at the check out. She said she called my name three times and I never turned around. She said I looked like I was in another world. I told her I was on a mission to get only the yogurt and save myself from the talking food. She gave me a look that told me she had confirmed that I was a nut case.

My hair is still black. Damn Nice 'N Easy. I have been able to read only 3 chapters of Harry Potter this week and have managed to steer clear of all discussion of the ending. Dance class is cancelled for tonight and I have cooked and frozen all the vegetables from the week so maybe I can lie on the couch and read a few more tonight. I have had some pledges for my bicycle ride in September...$420 to be exact. We are $180 short of qualifying but I have until August 28th to get it done. I sent out a second bullying e-mail to the family today letting them know that of 8 possible pledges only 2 have done so. We'll see what happens.

Well, it's off I must go friends for a stop at the bank then up toward the mountain I call home. I'm including the link to my fund-raising page again for anyone who missed it last time. Remember it's all tax deductible and the money you donate will fund camp for kids with asthma and help to fight lung disease.

Have a good weekend! Please Help!Please Help!

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!