Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:15 a.m. - 2007-07-20
Betty Gets Attention
I am very glad that it is today and not Wednesday any more. I hate it when I have those unexplainable down in the dumps days especially when they barge into my life at unpredictable moments. Today, though, my brain is bubbling and percolating thoughts and ideas at an alarming rate. You see, I have put myself in charge of planning a family reunion for Ed's extended family. My work pals wonder why I did this to myself; they think I'm asking for trouble. I think it will give my obsessive nature a healthy focus for the next year. So far, I have picked the host city, booked the hotel, inquired about group prices for attractions and requested a catalog for t-shirts. There are 6 families booked already. I'm getting a feeling of success even this early.

I am wearing a completely inappropriate shirt today. The past couple of weeks we've had typical Ohio Valley weather: hot, humid and sticky. Last night a cold front blew through bringing severe storms and cool temperatures. Today, it's sunny and 73 degrees outside, hard to believe for mid-July. In honor of the lovely weather (and the rumba lesson we will attend tonight) I am wearing an ankle length mermaid skirt and a gauzy, baby-doll type top with long, bell-shapes sleeves and a deep "v" neckline that makes my boobs hang out all over the place. I forgot that in the colder months I layer a tank under this top, not only for extra warmth, but also for a little cleavage coverage. What a thing to forget. All I need now is for one of the vice-presidents to come in and stare straight down into the chasm of my breasts. Admittedly, I have a couple skirts of this style because the snug fit makes my ass look fabulous (thank you Jesus for Lycra!) and I do enjoy the extra attention I get when I wear one. The shirt creates too much attention. Ass attention is subtle. Boob attention makes me uncomfortable.

5 days and counting on the black hair. I am still a closely-cropped Elvira look-alike, still waiting for some of the color to fade. Maybe with the hair and the totally inappropriate outfit I can turn myself into rumba dancing Cuban diva tonight.

Vive la Habana! Te quiero! Te quiero!

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!