Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:31 p.m. - 2007-07-18
Betty's Boring
I keep staring at my computer monitor waiting to be inspired. Let's see...my hair is still black. I had someone smile at me today and tell me that I looked very Native American. I turned in a couple of requests for vacation days today. The b**** I work for gave me an exasperated look and asked was I sure that the days I asked for weren't major university days. It makes me really angry when she treats me like that. Number one, I'm not so stupid as to ask off on forbidden days. Number two, she disappears for days at a time and I have to cover for her. Bah, I prefer it when she stays in her office playing solitaire.

I joined a farmer's co-op last week and picked up my second basket of vegetables yesterday. They looked a little wilty this week. I hope it gets better. This guy doesn't use any chemicals so I was thinking, wow, organic. Organic is not so hot. The tomatoes are cracked and full of bad spots; I had to throw two of them out. The green beans last week were full of bug holes. What's the problem with a little pesticide? I wash everything anyway. I really think I'd rather have vegetables with out bug guts inside. There is something called Swiss chard I am going to try tonight in a stir fry. It's kind of purple and red and green. We'll see. I'm trying to live healthy. What is the new buzz word? "Sustainable Living" In other words, eating only locally grown food which is in season. It's been going OK so far, I guess. I tried some yellow squash which was good and I love the Bibb lettuce and zucchini. The Polliwogs are not loving it so much. Ah well, maybe if the menu goes bad they'll get the hell out.

I'm tired and I'm bored and I'm floundering about searching for something to say. I think I will ask Ed to paint my toenails hot pink tonight. That might cheer me up. I'll try again tomorrow.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!