Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:31 a.m. - 2007-06-27
Betty and Trip Preparedness
Hey! Two posts in one week, Betty must not have anything to do. Actually I should be busy at work wrapping up everything before I take some days off, but the Diaryland thing seems to sooth my frazzled nerves. I have seen comments from several diaries that I read where the writers are jumping off the Diaryland ship because they think it is dying a slow death. I wonder if it is? Opinions? I don't want to be the last one here. Someone please let me know. A couple of my Weetacon pals haven't posted in months, so I do wonder what has happened.

As odd as this sounds, Diaryland and Weetacon changed my life...added depth and dimension and strength to what had become a stymied, angry, resentful existence. Maybe it was just chance that I stumbled on the Dumber than a box of rocks web page at a time when I most needed change in my life. I don't know but change I did and the world is a brighter place for me because of it.

Ugh, I need to do some work. My office is a mess and my desk is even worse. I am tempted to spend the day making list after list so I can remember to pack everything I need for our trip and also remember to batten down all the hatches in the house, so when the polliwogs have the house party they are compelled to have when we are away, not too much is damaged. But work I must.

Talk to you next week when I am tanned, refreshed and all loved up because the only thing better than hotel sex is sex in the woods in a state park. Gives a whole new meaning to the Girl Scout motto of being prepared, doesn't it?

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!